Summer holiday activities at Central Library Mon 4th July - Friday 1st Sept

All events are free and no need to book. Children must not be left unaccompanied in the library.

Week One

Monday 24th July: Louby Lou. 11.30am-12noon, 1pm-1.30pm, 1.45pm-2.15pm, 2.30pm-3pm.

Tuesday 25th July: Paul Storey. 11.30am-12noon, 1pm-1.30pm, 1.45pm-2.15pm, 2.30pm-3pm.

Wednesday 26th July: Sally Tonge. 11am-12noon, 1pm-2pm, 2.15pm-3.15pm.

Thursday 27th July: Dazzle The Clown, 11.30am-12noon, 1pm-1.30pm, 1.45pm-2.15pm, 2.30pm-3pm.

Friday 28th July: Live Fairytales. 11.30am-12noon, 1pm-1.30pm, 1.45pm-2.15pm, 2.30pm-3pm.

Week Two

Monday 31st July: Barrington Powell. 11.30am-12noon, 1pm-1.30pm, 1.45pm-2.15pm, 2.30pm-3pm.

Tuesday 1st August: Sasha. 11am-1pm, 2pm-4pm.

Wednesday 2nd August: Louby Lou. 11.30am-12noon, 1pm-1.30pm, 1.45pm-2.15pm, 2.30pm-3pm.

Thursday 3rd August: Craig Bradley. 11am-12noon, 1pm-3pm.

Friday 4th August: Fran O’Boyle. 11am-12noon, 1pm-2pm, 2.15pm-3.15pm.

Week Three

Monday 7th August: Tricky. 11.30am-12noon, 1pm-1.30pm, 1.45pm-2.15pm, 2.30pm-3pm.

Tuesday 8th August: Paul Storey. 11.30am-12noon, 1pm-1.30pm, 1.45pm-2.15pm, 2.30pm-3pm.

Wednesday 9th August: Captain Storyteller. 11am-12noon, 1pm-2pm, 2.15pm-3.15pm.

Thursday 10th August: Sasha. 11am-1pm, 2pm-4pm.

Friday 11th August: Sally Tonge. 11am-12noon, 1pm-2pm, 2.15pm-3.15pm.

Week Four

Monday 14th August: Louby Lou. 11.30am-12noon, 1pm-1.30pm, 1.45pm-2.15pm, 2.30pm-3pm.

Tuesday 15th August: Dazzle the Clown. 11.30am-12noon, 1pm-1.30pm, 1.45pm-2.15pm, 2.30pm-3pm.

Wednesday 16th August: Live Fairytales. 11.30am-12noon, 1pm-1.30pm, 1.45pm-2.15pm, 2.30pm-3pm.

Thursday 17th August: Craig Bradley. 11am-12noon, 1pm-3pm.

Friday 18th August: Fran O’Boyle. 11am-12noon, 1pm-2pm, 2.15pm-3.15pm.

Week Five

Monday 21st August: Barrington Powell. 11.30am-12noon, 1pm-1.30pm, 1.45pm-2.15pm, 2.30pm-3pm.

Tuesday 22nd August: Paul Storey. 11.30am-12noon, 1pm-1.30pm, 1.45pm-2.15pm, 2.30pm-3pm.

Wednesday 23rd August: Tricky. 11.30am-12noon, 1pm-1.30pm, 1.45pm-2.15pm, 2.30pm-3pm.

Thursday 24th August: Captain Storyteller 11am-12noon, 1pm-2pm, 2.15pm-3.15pm.

Friday 25th August: Sasha. 11am-1pm, 2pm-4pm.

Week Six

Monday 28th August: BANK HOLIDAY. All libraries CLOSED.

Tuesday 29th August: Barrington Powell. 11.30am-12noon, 1pm-1.30pm, 1.45pm-2.15pm, 2.30pm-3pm.

Wednesday 30th August: Craig Bradley. 11am-12noon, 1pm-3pm.

Thursday 31st August: Fran O’Boyle. 11am-12noon, 1pm-2pm, 2.15pm-3.15pm

Friday 1st September: Sally Tonge. 11am-12noon, 1pm-2pm, 2.15pm-3.15pm

Who's who?

Craig Bradley - poetry is not pants!

Captain storyteller - climb aboard and let the captain tell you some tales

Dazzle the clown - prepare to be dazzled!

Live fairytales - stories told through performance and audience participation.

Louby Lou - if it’s laughter you’re after?

Fran O’Boyle - Fran will be telling more tales of mystery and suspense.

Barrington Powell - he’s mad, mad, mad! The mad magician is back!

Sasha - Sasha will be here throughout the day creating crafty crafts to take home.

Paul Storey - puppets, laughter and magic. He’s got the lot!

Sally Tonge - Sal is here with music, singing, songs and laughter

Tricky - an entertaining show from start to finish.