City Region CSR Submission

The Liverpool City Region Combined Authority was established in April 2014 and includes the Mayor of Liverpool, the five local authority leaders of Halton, Knowsley, Sefton, St Helens and Wirral Councils, and the Chair of the Local Enterprise Partnership.

The Liverpool City Region Combined Authority made a formal submission to the Government’s 2015 Comprehensive Spending Review on 4th September 2015.

The submission outlines proposals for a potential devolution agreement with Government which will draw down powers and resources to the Liverpool City Region.

It sets out the new powers and budgets that we believe should be devolved from Whitehall to help us strengthen our economy, create new jobs and improve our public services.