Mobile learning bus

If it's hard for you to get to one of our learning centres, our mobile learning bus visits the following locations every week.  

Timetable

Timetable for November and December 2017
Day Time Location
Friday 10th November 09:30-12:00
13:00-16:30
Life Bank Nursery, 23 Quorn St, L7 2QR
Toxteth Jobcentre Plus, 7 High Park Street, L8 8DY
Saturday 11th November  10am - 4pm South Central Community Transport, 296 Mill St, L8 6QW. Christmas grotto event.
Monday 13th November 9.45am - 4pm  Northway Primary and Nursery School, Northway, L15 7JQ.
Tuesday 14th November 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Alder Hey Children's Hospital, East Prescot Rd, L14 5AB

Wednesday 15th November 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Alder Hey Children's Hospital, East Prescot Rd, L14 5AB

Thursday 16th November 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Norris Green Library
Friday 17th November 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Toxteth Jobcentre Plus, 7 High Park Street, L8 8DY

Monday 20th November 9.45am - 4pm St Teresa’s Primary School, Utting Avenue East, Norris Green, L11 1DB
Tuesday 21st November 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Garston Jobcentre Plus, Speke Rd, Garston, L19 2JZ

Friday 22nd November 09:30-12:00
13:00-16:30
Belle Vale Jobcentre Plus, 302 Childwall Valley Rd, L25 2UF
Edge Hill Jobcentre Plus, Kinglake House, Shenstone Street, L7 3PF
Thursday 23rd November 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Norris Green Library
Friday 24th November 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Toxteth Jobcentre Plus, 7 High Park Street, L8 8DY
Monday 27th November 09:30-12:00
13:00-16:30
Toxteth Jobcentre Plus, 7 High Park Street, L8 8DY
Everton Jobcentre Plus, 95 Breckfield Road North, L5 4QY
Tuesday 28th November 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Garston Jobcentre Plus, Speke Rd, Garston, L19 2JZ

Wednesday 29th November 09:30-12:00
13:00-16:30
Belle Vale Jobcentre Plus, 302 Childwall Valley Rd, L25 2UF
Edge Hill Jobcentre Plus, Kinglake House, Shenstone Street, L7 3PF
Thursday 30th November 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Norris Green Library
Friday 1st December 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Toxteth Jobcentre Plus, 7 High Park Street, L8 8DY

Saturday 2nd December 10am-4pm Saint Francis of Assisi Xmas Fayre
Sunday 3rd December 10am-4pm Granby Street Christmas Market, L8
Monday 4th December 09:30-12:00
13:00-16:30
Toxteth Jobcentre Plus, 7 High Park Street, L8 8DY
Everton Jobcentre Plus, 95 Breckfield Road North, L5 4QY
Tuesday 5th December 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Garston Jobcentre Plus, Speke Rd, Garston, L19 2JZ

Wednesday 6th December 09:30-12:00
13:00-16:30
Belle Vale Jobcentre Plus, 302 Childwall Valley Rd, L25 2UF
Edge Hill Jobcentre Plus, Kinglake House, Shenstone Street, L7 3PF
Thursday 7th December 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Norris Green Library
Friday 8th December 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Toxteth Jobcentre Plus, 7 High Park Street, L8 8DY

Monday 11th December 09:30-12:00
13:00-16:30
Toxteth Jobcentre Plus, 7 High Park Street, L8 8DY
Everton Jobcentre Plus, 95 Breckfield Road North, L5 4QY
Tuesday 12th December 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Garston Jobcentre Plus, Speke Rd, Garston, L19 2JZ

Wednesday 13th December 09:30-12:00
13:00-16:30
Belle Vale Jobcentre Plus, 302 Childwall Valley Rd, L25 2UF
Edge Hill Jobcentre Plus, Kinglake House, Shenstone Street, L7 3PF
Thursday 14th December 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Norris Green Library
Friday 15th December 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Toxteth Jobcentre Plus, 7 High Park Street, L8 8DY

Monday 18th December 09:30-12:00
13:00-16:30
Toxteth Jobcentre Plus, 7 High Park Street, L8 8DY
Everton Jobcentre Plus, 95 Breckfield Road North, L5 4QY
Tuesday 19th December 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Garston Jobcentre Plus, Speke Rd, Garston, L19 2JZ

Wednesday 20th December 09:30-12:00
13:00-16:30
Belle Vale Jobcentre Plus, 302 Childwall Valley Rd, L25 2UF
Edge Hill Jobcentre Plus, Kinglake House, Shenstone Street, L7 3PF
Thursday 21st December 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Norris Green Library
Friday 22nd December 09:30-12:00 and
13:00-16:30
Toxteth Jobcentre Plus, 7 High Park Street, L8 8DY

Further information

For more information about the mobile bus please contact Karen Hesketh on 0151 233 2430 or email adult.education.queries@liverpool.gov.uk.

Facilities

The bus is kitted out with desks and computers with the latest software to help develop your digital skills.

Mobile bus services

  • Help finding work

    • Use email and access the internet.
    • Access Universal Jobmatch and other job search sites.
    • Create a CV and help with job applications.
  • Advice and guidance

    • Government benefits and applying online.
    • Social housing and applying online.
    • Employability and further education.
  • Group bookings

    The mobile learning bus is available for group bookings and courses throughout the city. Get in touch for information.

    Adult Learning Helpline