How to enrol

For courses starting from Monday 13th January, come to one of our enrolment open days or evenings:

  • Tuesday 7th January: Park Road Adult Learning Centre, 10am-7pm.
  • Wednesday 8th January: Calderstones Adult Learning Centre, 5pm-7pm.
  • Thursday 9th January: Newsham Adult Learning Centre, 10am-7pm.
  • Friday 10th January: Norris Green Adult Learning Centre, 10am-3pm.

If you miss enrolment, you can call one of our main centres listed below to check if there are still places available.

Contact numbers for the main centres

  • Park Road ALC/Calderstones: 0151 233 2430
  • Newsham ALC: 0151 233 1809
  • Norris Green ALC: 0151 233 8530

English and maths assessments

If you want to enrol on one of our English or maths courses you will need to take a short assessment before so we can find your starting point and place you on the right course for you.  

Please call 0151 233 2568 to arrange an assessment before you enrol.

Academic Calendar 2019-20

Autumn Term 2019

  • Term starts: Monday 2nd September
  • Open days/enrolment week: Week beginning 9th September 2019
  • Teaching starts: Week beginning 16th September
  • Half term: Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November
  • Term ends: Friday 20th December

Spring Term 2020

  • Term starts: Monday 6th January
  • Open days/enrolment week: Week beginning 6th January
  • Existing courses return: Week beginning 6th January
  • New classes begin: Week beginning 13th January
  • Half term: Monday 17th to Friday 21st February
  • Term ends: Friday 3rd April

Summer Term 2020

  • Term starts: Monday 20th April
  • Open days/enrolment week: Week beginning 20th April
  • Existing courses return: Week beginning 20th April
  • New classes begin: Week beginning 27th April
  • May Day Holiday: Monday 4th May
  • Half term: Monday 25th to Friday 29th May
  • Term ends: Monday 20th July