Schools & Learning

School term dates

Some Catholic, Church of England and Hebrew schools may differ so please contact your child’s school to check their dates.

Autumn Term Ends

21st December 2016

Some schools may differ, you should contact your child's school to check

2016/17

Autumn Term 2016

  • Starts: Monday 5th September
  • Half Term: Monday 24th to Friday 28th October
  • Ends: Wednesday 21st December

Spring Term 2017

  • Starts: Wednesday 4th January 
  • Half term Monday 20th to Friday 24th February
  • Ends: Friday 7th April

Summer Term 2017

  • Starts: Monday 24th April
  • May Day: Monday 1st May
  • Half Term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June
  • Ends: Friday 21st July 

2017/18

Autumn Term 2017

  • Starts: Monday 4th September
  • Half term: Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October
  • Ends: Thursday 21st December

Spring Term 2018

  • Starts: Monday 8th January
  • Half term:Monday 12th to Friday 16th February
  • Ends: Friday 23rd March

Summer Term 2018

  • Starts: Monday 9th April
  • May Day: Monday 7th May
  • Half Term:Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June
  • Ends: Tuesday 24th July

The 195 days are proposed as outlined above with five training days for schools to allocate. It is expected that 1st September will be one of those training days.

Get Email alerts about schools

A to Z of services

Our free email alerts service will help keep you connected to the things that matter to you.