Councillors and committees


Member of Parliament (MP)

An MP represents a particular constituency and is elected by the voters of that constituency. The role of the MP is to represent the interests of all the people of their constituency in the House of Commons in London.

Liverpool MPs

There are five MPs in Liverpool.

  • Garston and Halewood Constituency — Maria Eagle MP, Labour Party — Unit House, Speke Boulevard, Liverpool, L24 9HZ. Tel: 0151 448 1167.
  • Riverside Constituency — Kim Johnson, Labour Party. Tel: 0151 709 4120 —
  • Walton Constituency — Dan Carden, Labour Party — Office 10, Clock Tower Building, 25 New Hall, Longmoor Lane, Liverpool, L10 1LD. Tel: 0151 284 1160 —
  • Wavertree Constituency — Paula Barker, Labour Party. Tel: 0151 724 5767 —
  • West Derby Constituency — Ian Byrne, Labour Party. Tel: 0151 222 2345 —

MPs can only act on behalf of their constituents, so please check you are contacting the MP who represents your constituency.

You can enter your postcode on the UK Parliament website to find your local MP and ways to contact them.