Schools & Learning

School term dates

Some Catholic, Church of England and Hebrew schools may differ so please contact your child’s school to check their dates.

Autumn Term Ends

20th December 2019

Some schools may differ, you should contact your child's school to check

2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

  • Starts: Monday 2nd September
  • Ends: Friday 20th December
  • Half term: Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November
  • Christmas break: Monday 23rd December to Friday 3rd January

Spring Term 2020

  • Starts: Monday 6th January
  • Ends: Friday 3rd April
  • Half term: Monday 17th to Friday 21st February
  • Easter break: Monday 6th to Friday 17th April

Summer Term 2020

  • Starts: Monday 20th April
  • Ends: Monday 20th July
  • May day: Friday 8th May (This has moved from Monday 4th May to mark the 75th anniversary of VE Day.)
  • Half term: Monday 25th to Friday 29 May

2020/2021

Autumn Term 2020

  • Starts: Tuesday 1st September
  • Ends: Friday 18th December
  • Half term: Monday 26th to Friday 30th October
  • Christmas break: Monday 21st December to Friday 1st January

Spring Term 2021

  • Starts: Monday 4th January
  • Ends: Friday 26th March
  • Half term: Monday 15th to Friday 19th February
  • Easter break: Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April

Summer Term 2021

  • Starts: Monday 12th April
  • Ends: Tuesday 20th July
  • May day: Monday 3rd May
  • Half term: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June

The 195 days are proposed as outlined above with five training days for schools to allocate. Please check with your individual school or visit your school's website.