Schools & Learning

School term dates

Some Catholic, Church of England and Hebrew schools may differ so please contact your child’s school to check their dates.

Spring Term Ends

5th April 2019

Some schools may differ, you should contact your child's school to check

2018/19

Spring Term 2019

  • Starts: Monday 7th January
  • Ends: Friday 5th April 
  • Half term: Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February

Summer Term 2019

  • Starts: Tuesday 23rd April
  • Ends: Wed 24th July 
  • May Day: Monday 6th May
  • Half Term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May

2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

  • Starts: Monday 2nd September
  • Ends: Friday 20th December
  • Half Term: Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November

Spring Term 2020

  • Starts: Monday 6th January
  • Ends: Friday 3rd April
  • Half term: Monday 17th to Friday 21st February

Summer Term 2020

  • Starts: Monday 20th April
  • Ends: Monday 20th July
  • May Day Holiday: Monday 4th May
  • Half Term: Monday 25th to Friday 29 May

The 195 days are proposed as outlined above with five training days for schools to allocate.